Skip to main content

Religion Research E-Collection: Home

Accessing Databases from Home

To access these E-Encyclopedia & Databases at home (or off-campus), you will need the LSA username and password.  If your forgot the username and password, they are available once you login to Portals Plus > School Links & Files Box  (middle of home page) > Library Resources 

  !

Sirois Video Collection

Lasallian Saints and Blesseds

People of Justice

Leaders of Today 

Holy Seasons and Holidays

Catholic Teaching

Miscellaneous

Parables

Social Concerns Comittee Video

 

Click on the links above to access the video collections by theme/topic.  

Learn  about our Lasallian tradition through its history and leaders as well as about the teachings of the Catholic Church by viewing these 3 minute videos created by Mr. Ed Sirois and faculty members from La Salle Academy's Religion Department and Campus Ministry Program!

Lasallian Research Databases

 St. Mary's University of Minnesota

 

La Salle Generalate House, Rome

Academic Religion Websites

NOODLETOOLS: Step by Step!

Noodletools

1) LOGIN to your LSA Gmail Account  

(NOODLETOOLS IS A SISTER COMPANY WITH GOOGLE!)

2) Open Noodletools Link (above)

3) In Upper Right Corner /"Access via Google for Education" box:

Type your LSA gmail Username

Click "Sign In" 

Username Box: Your Gmail login

Password: Studentlast 2 digits of your graduation year

4) Answer series of short questions about setting up a new account (Select your graduation year)

Select a "Student" Account

New to Noodletools?

 

Try the Tutorials to get you going!

Image Source:  USA Today

 

I. Log in to your LSA Gmail Acct & NoodleTools

["ACCESS VIA GOOGLE FOR EDUCATION"

 

II. Create a "New Project" 

a. Type in title = Your Famous Person

b. Click MLA citation format

c. Click "Junior" Citation Level

II.  From "Dashboard"

a Type in Research Question = Your Famous Person

b. In Middle "Sharing and Collaboration Box" :  Public View - Keep Open to Public Access

c. In "Sharing ?" Box - Click on Share with a Project Inbox  - Drop Down/Select:

Your Teacher's Last Name: Assignment

Click: 

BOOK:  

1)  (gmail) 

2)  (upper right corner)

 

3) Click/Select Project link

 

4)   ->  -> 

 

5) Click" "Copy and past a citation" link  

6) Copy & Paste in ISBN# From Book Record & Click "Search"

 

7) Match book citation to your book's info & Click 

 Image Source:  PBS

E-ENCYCLOPEDIA  or DATABASE REFERENCE SOURCE

1)  (gmail) 

2)  (upper right corner)

 

3) Click/Select Project Link

 

4)  ->  

 

5) ->

 

6) Click "Copy & paste a citation" link

 

 

7) Copy & Paste Citation into Manual Citation Box

 

8) Click 

WEBPAGE/ WEB ARTICLE

1)  (gmail) 

2)  (upper right corner)

 

3) Click/Select Project Link

 

4)  ->  

 

5) Select 

 

6) Select 

 

7) Return to Web Page and copy the URL & locate the date it was published/updated

 

8) Return to Noodletools webpage form and copy in the URL & type in the publication date  

Add today's date as the "Access Date" 

 

9) Complete/Manually type in the rest of webpage info into boxes & click "Submit"

10) Click : 

Log into your Gmail acct.

Log into Noodtools

Open link for your project

Open   button for your project

Click  button

Drop down to "Print/Export to Google Docs" option

Wait a moment and it will translate your source page into a "Beautiful" Works Cited Google Doc!!

10 STEPS

1) Open/locate source that you will be capturing information from

2) Login to   (gmail) 

3) Login   (upper right corner)

4) Click/Select Project Link

5) Open "Notecards" Tab

6) Click 

7) Complete the following boxes: 

Title: Type subtopic in box 

Source: Drop down to Select source from the list that you've saved 

8) Copy Original: Highlight, copy, and paste the section/info from the source that you plan to paraphrase in the "Copy, Paste & Annotate Here" Box

9) Paraphrase box ("In Your Own Words Box" ):  Write a sentence using your own vocabulary &  grammar so it is significantly different from original sentence/section in the source, but be sure to retain accuracy and meaning!

10) "Pat Yourself on the Back! "

Video: Published by IMGUR: Created by TheFlyingDutchman, 2014

From Dashboard, Select "Notecards" Button

In far right corner you will see

Click on Topic to add major topic

Click on   to add another topic

Drag notecards from left tabletop to appropriate topic/subtopic

Hover over any element and click Delete to edit

 

 

 

 

Because you are already logged into your school gmail account while using Noodletools,

you can Press the  button from the Dashboard

and your paper will be saved to your Google Docs account!

Loading

Turnitin - Student Instructions

From: Product FAQs

"Turnitin.com is a global company that does business across the world.  Turnitin currently offers interfaces and content matching for checking originality and online grading in English, Spanish, French, German, Chinese (Traditional and Simplified), Japanese, Korean, Turkish, Portuguese, Swedish, Dutch, Finnish, Italian, Arabic, Polish, Russian, Romanian, and Vietnamese."