To access these Databases at home/off-campus, you will need the LSA username and password. If your forgot the username and password, they are available on Blackbaud. Blackbaud > Resources > Library
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowMasterFILE Premier Contains the full text for nearly 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for nearly 500 reference books, 86,017 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an image collection of 341,655 photo, maps and flags.
See Blackbaud Resources - Library for special username and password.
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowScholarly resource provides indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
Salem HistoryThis link opens in a new windowIncludes: GREAT EVENTS FROM HISTORY (Ancient Word; Renaissance & Early Modern Era 1454-1600; 17th Century; 18th Century; and Modern Scandals); GREAT LIVES FROM HISTORY (20th Century Inventors & Inventions and Asian and Pacific Islander Americans); and MILESTONE DOCUMENTS (American History; World History; and World Religions)
Points of View (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowContains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
GreenFILE (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIncludes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowCreated by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical science and much more. This resource uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.