It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical science and much more. This resource uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), this source contains a wealth of facts, data and statistics related to teen health. Also includes informative articles, fact sheets and health education resources.
From the National Dating Abuse Hotline, this website contains facts and statistics about teen dating violence, articles about health and unhealthy relationships, characteristics of abusers, presentation slide shows, current video clips, and the Teen Dating Bill of Rights.
From the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Institutes of Health (NIH), this comprehensive website contains high-quality, informative information on a variety of teen health and lifestyle topics (puberty, teen development, mental health, alcohol, drugs, teen violence, bullying, etc.). A great source for homework assignments.
From the National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associative Disorders (ANAD), this website contains facts, statistics and informative articles about anorexia, bulimia, binge eating, eating disorders not otherwise specified (EDNOS), and males and eating disorders. Also includes information on treatment options and insurance issues.
From the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA), this website geared toward teens provides accurate information about drugs to teens. Includes real-life stories relatable to teens, as well as informative articles, videos and games.
Very comprehensive website from the US government. Includes the USDA National Nutrient Database, data of the nutritional value (calories fat, protein, vitamin and mineral content of over 1,274 types of food, as well as over 13,000 commonly eaten food items (including brand names). Also includes facts and links to information on weight management popular diets, body image, interactive tools, such as body mass index (BMI) calculator and commonly asked weight loss/gain questions. Includes Dietary guidelines, food guide pyramid and recommended daily allowances (RDA).
From the Nemours Foundation, site provides accurate, up-to-date information from medical experts on teen health and life issues. Articles are written in easy-to-understand language, often using real-life scenarios to explain concepts and ideas.
A leader in online health information, WebMD provides up-to-date health information that is reviewed by physicians. Includes timely articles, slide shows, videos and games on a wide variety of health and wellness topics, including teen health.