Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

REMOTE INSTRUCTION: LSA Databases and Google Classroom : Easy Integration !: Home

Simple directions to connecting LSA;s Gale and Ebsco database articles for teachers' Google Classrooms for reading/assignments

Remote Learning Made Easy with Google Classroom Integration

                                                       

Hello LSA Faculty!  

Our tried and true Gale, EBSCO, and ProQuest databases have great remote learning options.  You and your students have seen/utilized these databases many times before, and the resources (reference, biography, journal, newspaper, video etc) are great starting points and/or assignments for so very many topics.  Unfortunately the JSTOR &  ABC-CLIO resources do not have the Google Classroom integration feature yet.

Two important recommendations:

1) Log in to your LSA Gmail account first so once you open the database it can locate you and your Google Classroom

 

2) Remote logins for our databases (for off-campus access) can be found via the 'School Links and Files Box  -> Library E-Resources Link"  (in the middle of your homepage in Portals.  We cannot post them here as this is a live, public webpage. NOTE: EbscoHost resources should not have login boxes for RI residents.

Basically if ONE login box appears use the Username only; if TWO login boxes appear - enter Username in top box, Password in lower box

 

*NOTE re: EbscoHost database logins 

a) Login boxes for RI residents will not appear (these are state resources)

b) MA and CT faculty and teachers will need to enter this Library Card Number when prompted: 21116006968431

 

Throughout LSA's Distance Learning period, and as always:

Feel free to reach out to Andrea (ahajian@lasalle- academy.org) or Rosanne (rtrissler@lasalle-academy.org) if you need any support or would like to create a RAMGuide for your class(es) !

Gale Databases & Google Classroom Integration

Steps for assigning/uploading a Gale article/resource to your Google Classroom

1) Login to your LSA Gmail account

2) Log in to Gale databases using LSA Username

3) Search for specific article/resource, and OPEN link to it

   Use "Get Link" button to copy and paste link to resource into your Google Classroom Assignment

 

4) At top right of screen find and click on the  button

5) Your Google Classrooms will appear - Select class, add link to resource and make assignment as usual!

ProQuest Databases & Google Classroom Integration

Steps for ProQuest Resource Sharing with Google Classroom

1) Login to your LSA Gmail account

2) Login remotely to ProQuest databases

3) Search for resource and OPEN Link to access tools

4) Upper right corner contains an abbreviated set of e-tool options

    Save document as PDF

    Then select the . . .  All Save Options Button to access your Google Classroom

Then select All Save Options Menu

5) Open Google Classroom and make assignment as usual.

EBSCO Databases & Google Classroom Integration

Steps for assigning/uploading resources from EBSCO databases to your Google Classroom

1) Login to your LSA Gmail account

2) NOTE: Login to EBSCO databases should be automatic (no remote Username or Password) for RI residents. *See Note above for CT and MA residents.

3) Search for specific article/resource and OPEN link to it

4) In Tool box on right: Use the Permalink button to copy link for resource

5) In Tool box on right: Use the green Google Classroom button.  Select your class and make assignment as usual!

Infobase Learning; Full Access to All Resources through 6/15

The RI Consotium of school libraries(RILINK) has been provided full access to all Infobase Learning databases and to their Learn360 Plus Video resources through June 15, 2020.  To access these high quality options use the RILINK link and Login provided below.

Link to All Available Trials:
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=16259&pid=WE00

Username: rilinkrc
Password: digital

When using the Learn360  Plus video, games, audio resource look for