LibGuides: Genetic and Inherited Disorders: Home

Databases

Salem Health This link opens in a new window Magill's Medical Guide Cancer Psychology & Mental Health Genetics & Inherited Conditions
Science in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Gale in Context: High School (Gale) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical science and much more. This resource uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window

EBSCO Resources - Please Read

Just a reminder that EBSCO resources will work in Rhode Island only. Therefore, if you live in MA or CT, you can access these resources while at La Salle and then you can download a PDF or send article to your Google Drive to access from home.

For this guide, EBSCO resources include:

MEDLINE
Consumer Health Complete
MasterFile Premier
Academic Search Elite

Gale eBooks

The Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders

Find a Book or eBook in LSA Library

Click to access Classlink and then click on Follett button to access Library Catalog

Newspapers, Magazines and Journals

New York Times - Digital All Access This link opens in a new window

If first time user, click here to set up NYT account

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window MasterFILE Premier Contains the full text for nearly 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for nearly 500 reference books, 86,017 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an image collection of 341,655 photo, maps and flags.
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Scholarly resource provides indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window