Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Magazines, Newspapers & Journals
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window MasterFILE Premier Contains the full text for nearly 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for nearly 500 reference books, 86,017 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an image collection of 341,655 photo, maps and flags.
Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowScholarly resource provides indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
How to Export a Citation from a Database
1. You must be logged into your project and on the Sources page of Noodletools.
2. Go to your database article and click on the Cite button (Gale, ProQuest and JSTOR) or Export button (EBSCO) and choose Noodletools. See pictures at bottom of this tutorial.
3. Double-check that citation is in MLA format and it is going to the correct project. Then, hit the Import Reference button.
4. Go back to your sources page in Noodletools. You will need to hit the refresh button to see the citation.
Copying Citations from Gale Databases
Affter opening the article, click on Cite button in upper right hand corner.
Gale defaults to the MLA 8 Citation, so just copy the citation in the box.
Copying Citations from Proquest Databases
After opening your article, click on the cite button in upper right hand corner.
Click on the drop down menu and find MLA 8th Edition
Copy Citation, but do not copy the words Works Cited - this is not part of the citation.
Copying Citations from EBSCO Databases
Click on Cite and Scroll Down to find the MLA formatted citation.