Choose ONE of the following databases. Find a REFERENCE article on your topic. Export the citation to Noodletools.
How to Export a Citation from a Database
1. You must be logged into your project and on the Sources page of Noodletools. 
2. Go to your database article and click on the Cite button.
3. Click on the Noodletools button beneath the citaiton.
3. Double-check that citation is in MLA format and it is going to the correct project. Then, hit the Import Reference button.
4. Go back to your sources page in Noodletools. You will need to hit the refresh button to see the citation.
1. Copy MLA 8 formatted citation from database.
2. In NoodleTools, click the sources button to the right of the project title you want to work on.
3. Click on the green New Source button at the top right: 
4. Choose Database: 
5. Then choose Original Content in Database: 
6. Near top, click on 
7. Paste your copied database citation in the box: 
8. Click on the blue SAVE button at the top. 
Find an article on your topic from the last 5 years (2016-2021). Do not use Letters, Op-Ed or Editorials. Find a News article. Export the citation to Noodletools.
1. You must be logged into your project and on the Sources page of Noodletools.
2. Go to your database article and click on the Cite button.
3. Click on the Noodletools button beneath the citaiton.
3. Double-check that citation is in MLA format and it is going to the correct project. Then, hit the Import Reference button.
4. Go back to your sources page in Noodletools. You will need to hit the refresh button to see the citation.